April Bake Sale… PLUS… Fonts, Fonts, and More Fonts!

Good morning, everyone!  The weekend is almost here, and I have a little treat for you!!

First, I want to remind you about the Bake Sale going on at Ginger Scraps NOW through Monday. This is a SUPER deal!! Check out what Little Rad Trio has for only $1.00!

2015-04-15 Bake Sale

Aren’t those kits awesome?!?! I love them, and you sure can’t beat the prices!!

And now a little something from me…  FONTS.

Are you a font-aholic?  I am… (I’m also a template-aholic and a scrap-aholic… but we’ll save those topics for another day!)  If you’re not, well, I’m hoping to convert you. Come to the dark side. Ahem, I mean, FONT side!

How much thought do you put into the fonts you use in your journaling or titles? Do you  just stick with the same basic typefaces that come with your computer (courier, times new roman, etc.)? If you didn’t already know it… the right font can REALLY make a difference on your layouts. Your journaling tells your story, but the font you choose can help convey emotion. We don’t even realize how many fonts we actually see in a day. Every time you pick up a box in the grocery store, every time you see a movie, every time you look at a billboard, pick up a book, turn on the computer… the list goes on and on. Any time you READ anything at all. FONTS. So there are fonts we automatically associate with certain products or movies. So think about all these things when you’re creating your layouts.

Having told you that I’m a font-aholic, I should tell you that I have collected more fonts than I can possibly keep up with. When I start searching for just the right font, it’s a very long process. So I’m creating lists to make my search process a little easier, and I want to share those with you! I’m working alphabetically, so we’ll start off with the A’s.

I narrowed my “A” list down to thirty fonts. Yeah. I have a serious font-hoarding problem. THIRTY!! (Just wait ’til you see the other letters… WHOA!) Now I already have these fonts, but just in case you see something you like, I’ve included all the lovely links for you below. Just click the names below to be taken to the page where you can find these. And the best part is they’re all available for FREE!!

A Hundred MilesA Little SunshineA Safe Place to FallA Sensible Armadillo

A Year Without Rain – Addis AbabaAdmiration PainsAdventure

Airplanes in the Night Skyaka Potsley – Alex BrushArrivals and Departures

Alice in WonderlandAligot de Mirabelle – Armonioso – Allura

Authentic Ratatouille – Always ForeverAlwaysHere

An Unfortunate EventAngelic SerifAttack of the Cucumbers

Anjelika RoseAnnabel Script – Antsy PantsArellionArmy Rust

Austie Bost Somersaults – Avengeance Heroic Avenger – Awakening

Disclaimer: I am not the designer of any of these fonts and do not own the rights to them. While they are offered for free by the designers at the time of this post, this does not mean that they will always be offered for free. Further, even though I have downloaded all of these fonts personally, I cannot ensure the security of any of the various websites listed here. Download at your own risk!

How many movie / TV show / book fonts did you recognize from this list? I hope you enjoy these as much as I do. Please let me know if you want to see more font lists in the future! If you like them, I’ll keep sharing them!

Have a great weekend!

~ Tammy

This entry was posted in Fonts, GingerScraps Bake Sale and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

